Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Exterior view of Trident Academy

The Trident Academy Board of Trustees provides both vision and guidance for our school. It is comprised of educators, physicians, entrepreneurs, business leaders and community members who actively support our critical, life-changing mission.  Members serve on at least one of the seven committees:  Executive, Finance, Education, Planning, Committee on Trustees, Development, and Building & Grounds.

Executive Committee

  • President: Diane Tausig, Former Trident Parent
  • Vice-President: Sharon Stewart, Former Trident Parent
  • Secretary: Myron C. Harrington, Jr: Former Trident Head of School
  • Treasurer: Erik Glaser: Former Trident Parent; CPA, Glaser and Company CPA's


  • Hacker Burr: President of Big Back Pack Consulting; Former Head of School at Charleston Collegiate School
  • Mike Jeresaty: Former Trident Parent; Healthcare Executive, Ralston Health Group
  • John Rhodes, M.D.: Cardiologist; Friend of Trident Academy
  • JC Taylor: Current Trident Parent; President of The Catalyst Group